Clutching at Straws (2018 Remix) [1CD]

Clutching at Straws (2018 Remix) [1CD]

Bestandseinheit: #0190295605155

Originally released in 1987, Clutching at Straws is the fourth studio album by the British rock band Marillion.

11,99 €
Kundenbewertung 3,3 von 5

Clutching at Straws was an immediate commercial success, becoming the second highest charting Marillion album by entering the UK charts at number two. It produced three UK Top 40 singles: "Incommunicado", "Sugar Mice" and "Warm Wet Circles".

Considered by many to be one of the neo-prog rocker's finest, the album would also turn out to be Marillion's final studio release with original singer Fish.

The album has received critical acclaim, being listed in Q magazine's "50 Best Recordings of the Year", it has been described by AllMusic as an "unheralded masterpiece", and Rolling Stone placed it at number 37 in its countdown of the "50 Greatest Prog Rock Albums of All Time". Clutching at Straws has gone on to be certified Gold in the UK.

  1. Hotel Hobbies
  2. Warm Wet Circles
  3. That Time Of The Night (The Short Straw)    
  4. Going Under (Including Guitar Solo) 
  5. Just For The Record   
  6. White Russian
  7. Incommunicado
  8. Torch Song
  9. Slàinte Mhath
  10. Sugar Mice     
  11. The Last Straw/Happy Ending