Coda (2015 Remaster) [1LP]
Led Zeppelin

Coda (2015 Remaster) [1LP]

Bestandseinheit: #0081227955885

Originally released in November 1982, Coda is a rarities compilation album by the British rock band, Led Zeppelin.

19,99 €
Kundenbewertung 3,5 von 5

After their eighth and final studio album, “In Through The Out Door”, and the passing of drummer, John Bonham, Led Zeppelin officially disbanded.  Coda is a compilation album, originally released in 1982, comprising of unused material from various albums across their 12 year career, signifying the end of an era.


There was high demand for an album of unreleased material from Led Zeppelin.  As described by guitarist, Jimmy Page “"Coda was released, basically, because there was so much bootleg stuff out. We thought, "Well, if there's that much interest, then we may as well put the rest of our studio stuff out".  The first song on the album, “We’re Gonna Groove”, was credited as being recorded at Morgan Studios in 1969, but it has since been acknowledged that the track came from a 1970 concert at The Royal Albert Hall with the crowd noise removed and the guitars overdubbed. 


The album was met with widespread praise, seen to be a “resounding farewell” and a "marvel of compression, deftly tracing the Zeppelin decade with eight powerful, previously unreleased tracks, and no unnecessary elaboration", as stated by Kurt Loder, reviewing for Rolling Stone in 1983.  The album has since gone on to be awarded silver certification in the UK and platinum in the US.


Side One:

  1. We’re Gonna Groove
  2. Poor Tom
  3. I Can’t Quit You Baby
  4. Walter’s Walk


Side Two

  1. Ozone Baby
  2. Darlene
  3. Bonzo’s Montreux
  4. Wearing and Tearing