Hotel California (1CD)

Hotel California (1CD)

Bestandseinheit: #0081227933210

Released in 1976, Hotel California is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Eagles.

6,99 €
Kundenbewertung 5 von 5

Originally released on December 8th 1976, Hotel California is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Eagles and is one of the best-selling albums of all time.

Produced by Bill Szymczyk and recorded between Miami’s Criteria Studios and Los Angeles’s Record Plant Studios, Hotel California was the first Eagles album to feature Joe Walsh, who’d replaced founding member Bernie Leadon, and it also turned out to be the last Eagles album to feature bassist Randy Meisner. The lineup change didn’t seem to bother listeners, though: the album remains the band’s most successful studio album. That fluctuation in the line-up obviously didn’t hurt the Eagles’ creativity, though, given that the album featured such signature songs for the band as “New Kid in Town,” “Life in the Fast Lane,” and, of course, the title track.

Hotel California won Album of the Year at the 1978 Grammy Awards and has been ranked number 37 on Rolling Stone's list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time". It has been certified 26× Platinum in the US, and has sold over 32 million copies worldwide, making it the band's best-selling album after Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975).


  1. Hotel California
  2. New Kid In Town
  3. Life In The Fast Lane
  4. Wasted Time
  5. Wasted Time (Reprise)
  6. Victim Of Love
  7. Pretty Maids All In A Row
  8. Try And Love Again
  9. The Last Resort