Misplaced Childhood (2017 Remaster) [1CD]

Misplaced Childhood (2017 Remaster) [1CD]

Bestandseinheit: #0190295825539

Released in 1985, Misplaced Childhood is the third studio album by the British neo-progressive rock band Marillion.

11,99 €
Kundenbewertung 4,3 von 5

Misplaced Childhood is a concept album loosely based on the childhood of Marillion's lead singer, Fish, who was inspired by a brief incident that occurred while he was under the influence of acid.

Marillion helped revitalize progressive rock in 1985 when the band released its third studio album, Misplaced Childhood. A concept record with two continuous pieces of music, the song cycle explored themes of lost love, lost childhood, and more, and became the British quintet's most commercially successful album, scoring Top Five hits with "Kayleigh" and "Lavender.”

Misplaced Childhood was listed as the sixth best album of 1985 by Kerrang! and chosen as the fourth greatest concept album of all time by Classic Rock in 2003. The album went on to be certified Platinum in the UK.

  1. Pseudo Silk Kimono   
  2. Kayleigh         
  3. Lavender        
  4. Bitter Suite (I. Brief Encounter, II. Lost Weekend, III. Blue Angel)    
  5. Heart Of Lothian (I. Wide Boy, II. Curtain Call)          
  6. Waterhole (Expresso Bongo) 
  7. Lords Of The Backstage         
  8. Blind Curve (I. Vocal Under A Bloodlight, II. Passing Strangers, III. Mylo, IV. Perimeter Walk, V. Threshold)         
  9. Childhoods End?        
  10. White Feather