Please: Further Listening 1984-1986 (2CD)
Pet Shop Boys

Please: Further Listening 1984-1986 (2CD)

Bestandseinheit: #0190295831745

The band’s classic debut album from 1986, remastered and featuring an additional disc of bonus tracks.

20,99 €
Kundenbewertung 3,9 von 5

The 2CD set features the classic album remastered and repackaged, accompanied by ‘Further listening’ disc of master quality bonus tracks - including demos, extended mixes and remixes of tracks plus others created in the same period.

Please was the debut album by Pet Shop Boys and produced by Stephen Hague. Released in March 1986, the record hit number 3 and spent 82 weeks in the UK Official Album Charts; as well as going into the Top Ten in the USA where it was certified platinum, and to date has sold over three million copies worldwide.

Comprising ten tracks in its original release, the album’s track-listing includes the duo’s debut single West End Girls – PSB’s first number one and certified Gold single. In 1987 it was awarded Best Single at the BRIT Awards, Best International Hit at the Ivor Novello Awards and later was awarded the Song Of The Decade Ivor Novello Award in 2005. It also reached number one in the USA. Singles Love Comes Quickly, Opportunities (Let's Make Lots Of Money) and Suburbia also feature on Please, all of which went on to earn Top 20 status in the UK Singles Chart.


1. Two Divided By Zero

2. West End Girls

3. Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots Of Money)

4. Loves Comes Quickly

5. Suburbia

6. Tonight Is Forever

7. Violence

8. I Want A Lover

9. Later Tonight

10. Why Don’t We Live Together?



1. A Man Could Get Arrested (12” B-Side)

2. Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots Of Money) [Full Length 7” Mix]

3. In The Night

4. Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots Of Money) [12” Mix]

5. Why Don’t We Live Together? (Original New York Mix)

6. West End Girls (Dance Mix)

7. A Man Could Get Arrested (7” B-Side)

8. Love Comes Quickly (Dance Mix)