Red Roses for Me (Expanded & Remastered Edition) (1CD)
The Pogues

Red Roses for Me (Expanded & Remastered Edition) (1CD)

Bestandseinheit: #5050467595828

The debut album from The Pogues, featuring the singles Dark Streets of London and Boys From The County Hell.

4,99 €
Kundenbewertung 4,9 von 5

Combining the spirit of Punk with traditional Irish Folk music, The Pogues were one of the most radical bands of the 1980’s. Their instantly recognizable and politically tinged music helped them achieve 5 consecutive top 20 albums in the UK as well as producing the hit single ‘Fairytale of New York’ which is widely regarded as the greatest Christmas song of all time.

The Pogues — vocalist Shane MacGowan, Spider Stacy on tin whistle, accordion player James Fearnley, Jeremy “Jem” Finer on banjo, drummer Andrew David Ranken, and bassist Cait O’Riordan — made their debut in 1984 with Red Roses For Me. The album’s 13 songs established the band’s unique sound as it mixed MacGowan originals — “Transmetropolitan” and “Dark Streets Of London” — with traditional Irish tunes — “The Auld Triangle” and “Poor Paddy.” The expanded edition’s six bonus tracks include “Whiskey You’re The Devil,” “Muirshin Duirkin’” and a foot-stomping version of the traditional Irish song “Wild Rover.”

  1. Transmetropolitan
  2. The Battle Of Brisbane
  3. The Auld Triangle
  4. Waxie’s Dargle
  5. Boys From The County Hell
  6. Sea Shanty
  7. Dark Streets Of London
  8. Streams Of Whiskey
  9. Poor Paddy
  10. Dingle Regetta
  11. Greenland Whale Fisheries
  12. Down In The Ground Where The Dead Men Go
  13. Kitty
  14. The Leaving Of Liverpool
  15. Muirshin Durkin
  16. Repeal Of The Licensing Laws
  17. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
  18. Whiskey You’re The Devil
  19. The Wild Rover