The Immaculate Collection (1CD)

The Immaculate Collection (1CD)

Bestandseinheit: #0075992644020

Released in 1990, The Immaculate Collection is the first greatest hits album by American singer-songwriter Madonna.

6,99 €
Kundenbewertung 3,3 von 5

Originally released on November 9th 1990, The Immaculate Collection is the first of Madonna's greatest hits albums, covering all of her classics released between 1982 and 1990, and also featuring two new tracks for the time, which were "Justify My Love" and "Rescue Me". The title follows the religious theme that characterised many of Madonna's songs and live shows during the 1980s. All 15 of the classic Madonna songs included on the album were remixed using state of the art QSound technology, ostensibly creating a 3D sound effect.

The Immaculate Collection was a major commercial and critical success. Critics could hardly find enough plaudits to offer the compilation, with Entertainment Weekly doling out an A for the album, Mojo calling it “right up there with ABBA Gold,” and Blender putting it atop their list of the 100 Greatest American Albums of All Time. To date, it has earned Diamond certification, and has sold over 10 million copies worldwide.


  1. Holiday
  2. Lucky Star
  3. Borderline
  4. Like A Virgin
  5. Material Girl
  6. Crazy For You
  7. Into The Groove
  8. Live To Tell
  9. Papa Don't Preach
  10. Open Your Heart
  11. La Isla Bonita
  12. Like A Prayer
  13. Express Yourself
  14. Cherish
  15. Vogue
  16. Justify My Love
  17. Rescue Me