This Was (50th Anniversary Edition) [1CD]
Jethro Tull

This Was (50th Anniversary Edition) [1CD]

Bestandseinheit: #0190295611460

Released in 1968, This Was is the debut studio album by British rock band Jethro Tull.

8,99 €
Kundenbewertung 5 von 5

Released for the 50th anniversary edition of the British rock band's debut album. 'This Was', originally released on 25th October 1968, was an album which made Jethro Tull one of the world's most successful progressive rock bands. On 2nd February 1968 the foursome played their first gig under the name Jethro Tull at London's legendary Marquee club. In June 1968, just before 'This Was' was recorded, the band began a residency at the same London club. The album was funded by the band, as at the time of recording there was no record company contract in place with the band presuming, correctly, that a deal could be made after the album was finished. This version features six bonus tracks.

  1. My Sunday Feeling
  2. Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You
  3. Beggar's Farm
  4. Move On Alone
  5. Serenade To A Cuckoo
  6. Dharma For One
  7. It's Breaking Me Up
  8. Cat's Squirrel
  9. A Song For Jeffrey
  10. Round
  11. Love Story      
  12. A Christmas Song       
  13. Serenade To A Cuckoo (Take 1)         
  14. Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You (Faster Version)    
  15. Move On Alone (Flute Version)         
  16. Ultimate Confusion