50 for 50 (3CD)
Sold Out
Jethro Tull

50 for 50 (3CD)

SKU: #0190295659295

Released to commemorate the band's 50th anniversary, 50 for 50 is a three-disc compilation album by the English progressive rock band Jethro Tull.

€ 11,99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

A career-spanning three-disc set that features 50 songs – chosen by Ian Anderson – from all 21 of the band’s studio albums. 50 for 50 provides a sweeping overview of Jethro Tull’s rich and diverse catalogue, which includes numerous platinum and gold records. Arranged chronologically, the three-disc set highlights the band’s continuous musical evolution with blues-influenced early tracks (“Beggar’s Farm” and “A New Day Yesterday”); heavy rockers (“Aqualung” and “Locomotive Breath”); prog classics (“Skating Away” and “Critique Oblique”); and folk tunes (“Songs From The Wood” and “Heavy Horses”).


  1. Nothing Is Easy          
  2. Love Story      
  3. Beggar's Farm
  4. Living In The Past
  5. A Song For Jeffrey      
  6. A New Day Yesterday
  7. The Witch's Promise  
  8. Mother Goose
  9. With You There To Help Me  
  10. Teacher (US Album Version) 
  11. Life Is A Long Song     
  12. Sweet Dream 
  13. Aqualung        
  14. Minstrel In The Gallery (Single Edit)  
  15. Critique Oblique (2014 Steven Wilson Remix)          
  16. Weathercock
  17. Cross-Eyed Mary        


  1. Bourée
  2. Dun Ringill      
  3. Heavy Horses 
  4. Hunting Girl   
  5. Bungle In The Jungle  
  6. Salamander    
  7. Pussy Willow  
  8. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll: Too Young To Die  
  9. Songs From The Wood          
  10. The Whistler  
  11. Really Don't Mind / See There A Son Is Born
  12. Moths
  13. One White Duck / 0¹=Nothing At All
  14. Cup Of Wonder          
  15. Ring Out Solstice Bells
  16. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day        
  17. A Christmas Song       


  1. One Brown Mouse     
  2. Rare And Precious Chain       
  3. Kissing Willie  
  4. Rocks On The Road    
  5. Fylingdale Flyer          
  6. Paparazzi        
  7. North Sea Oil 
  8. Steel Monkey 
  9. Black Sunday  
  10. European Legacy       
  11. Budapest        
  12. Broadsword   
  13. Dot Com         
  14. Farm On The Freeway
  15. This Is Not Love          
  16. Locomotive Breath