Exclusive Vinyl Bundle
Funeral For A Friend

Exclusive Vinyl Bundle

Pre-order included
€ 72,99
  • In Stock

Exclusive bundle of the band’s three vinyl reissues at a cheaper price.

Bundle includes:

• Tales Dont Tell Themselves (2LP Black)

• Hours (2LP Black)

• Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation (2LP Black)

Great news - we’re starting to ditch plastic usage and these records will ship to you in a 100% recycled protective paper bags instead of plastic shrink wrap. Please recycle them!

Originally released in October 2003 through Atlantic Records, ‘Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation’ is the band's debut album and cemented them as one of the most important new rock bands of a generation. Critically acclaimed the album received 8/10 from NME - making the top 20 of their albums of the year 2003 - 9/10 from Drowned In Sound and in 2012 Rock Sound magazine added it to their ‘101 Modern Classics’. The critical acclaim rolled the band into commercial success with them breaking into the UK top 15, an incredible feat for a post-hardcore band and the record has been certified Gold.

‘Hours’ is the band’s second album and was released in June 2005. Again met with critical acclaim with Kerrang! rating it 4/5 and NME 7/10, it again broke into the UK album charts reaching number 12 as well as making an impact in the US with Rolling Stone rating in 4/5. The album spawned four singles all ’Streetcar’, ‘Monsters’, ‘History’ and ‘Roses for the Dead’ all of which charted.

‘Tales Don't Tell Themselves’ was released in May 2007 is the band’s third album. Their big commercial breakthrough, it charted at number three in the UK selling 25,000 copies in its first week and later was certified Silver. ‘Tales Don't Tell Themselves’ is a concept album about a fisherman called David who is battered by wild storms and fears for his life and not seeing his family again before being reunited after braving the seas once more on a man-made raft.

Casually Dressed And Deep In Conversation

LP1 Side One

1.     Rookie Of The Year

2.     Bullet Theory

3.     Juneau

Side Two

1.     Bend Your Arms To Look Like Wings

2.     Escape Artists Never Die

3.     Storytelling

LP2 Side One

1.     Moments Forever Faded

2.     She Drove Me To Daytime Television

3.     Red Is The New Black

Side Two

1.     Your Revolution Is A Joke

2.     Waking Up

3.     Novella



LP1 Side One

1.     All The Rage

2.     Streetcar

3.     Roses For The Dead

Side Two

1.     Hospitality

2.     Drive

3.     Monsters

LP2 Side One

1.     History      

2.     Recovery

3.     The End Of Nothing

Side Two

1.     Alvarez      

2.     Sonny


Tales Don’t Tell Themselves

LP1 Side One

1.     Into Oblivion (Reunion)

2.     The Great Wide Open

3.     The Diary

4.     On A Wire

Side Two

All Hands On Deck

1.     Part 1: Raise The Sail

2.     Part 2: Open Water

3.     Out Of Reach

LP2 Side One

1.     One For The Road

2.     Walk Away

3.     The Sweetest Wave

Side Two

Etched (no audio)