Now and Zen (1CD)
Robert Plant

Now and Zen (1CD)

SKU: #0081227416225

Now and Zen is the fourth solo album by former Led Zeppelin singer Robert Plant, released in February 1988.

€ 6,99
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Robert Plant made big news on 1988’s Now And Zen as he, for practically the first time in his solo career, seemed to fully embrace the legacy of Led Zeppelin. Now And Zen brought back something Plant had lacked, in part by getting Jimmy Page involved on “Heaven Knows” and “Tall Cool One,” and even sampling Zeppelin riffs and vocals on the latter song, a gimmick that made it a hit, and enabled Plant to sell three million copies of the album.

The album received positive reviews from music critics with Kurt Loder of Rolling Stone hailing Now and Zen as "some kind of stylistic event: a seamless pop fusion of hard guitar rock, gorgeous computerization and sharp, startling songcraft." Now and Zen made the Top 10 in both UK and US.

  1. Heaven Knows
  2. Dance On My Own
  3. Tall Cool One 
  4. The Way I Feel
  5. Helen Of Troy 
  6. Billy's Revenge           
  7. Ship Of Fools  
  8. Why
  9. White, Clean And Neat          
  10. Walking Towards Paradise    
  11. Billy's Revenge (Live) [Bonus Track]
  12. Ship Of Fools (Live) [Bonus Track]     
  13. Tall Cool One (Live) [Bonus Track]