Original Pirate Material (1CD)
The Streets

Original Pirate Material (1CD)

SKU: #0809274356826

Back in 2002 Mike Skinner, under the artist name The Streets, released his seminal debut album Original Pirate Material to widespread critical acclaim.

€ 6,99
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

At the turn of the millennium, Mike Skinner was In his early twenties living in Brixton, South London recording music that would culminate in one of the best albums of the noughties. Initially peaking at number 12 in the UK album charts, Original Pirate Material had a second wind breaking the top 10 following the release of The Streets’ follow up album A Grand Don’t Come For Free. Skinner combined the rise in popularity of UK garage with his love of US hip-hop to create a debut album with such an authentic DIY feel. Over the years, Mike Skinner has been renowned for his raw, witty lyrics which are highlighted across the album, including the hits Has It Come To This? and Let’s Push Things Forward.

  1. Turn The Page
  2. Has It Come To This? 
  3. Let's Push Things Forward     
  4. Sharp Darts    
  5. Same Old Thing          
  6. Geezers Need Excitement     
  7. It's Too Late   
  8. Too Much Brandy      
  9. Don't Mug Yourself    
  10. Who Got The Funk?
  11. The Irony Of It All       
  12. Weak Become Heroes
  13. Who Dares Wins        
  14. Stay Positive