Permission to Land (1CD)
The Darkness

Permission to Land (1CD)

SKU: #5050466745224

Permission to Land is the debut studio album released by British glam rock band The Darkness.

€ 6,99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Released in 2003, Permission to Land went to number one and stayed there for four weeks, eventually going on to sell over 1.4 million copies in the UK alone.  The band won three BRIT Awards in 2004 in response to the album, Best Group, Best Rock Group and Best Album. They also won two Kerrang! awards in 2004 for Best Live Act and Best British Band. The third single from the album, "I Believe in a Thing Called Love", was a substantial hit in the UK.

  1. Black Shuck    
  2. Get Your Hands Off My Woman        
  3. Growing On Me         
  4. I Believe In A Thing Called Love         
  5. Love Is Only A Feeling
  6. Givin' Up        
  7. Stuck In A Rut
  8. Friday Night   
  9. Love On The Rocks With No Ice         
  10. Holding My Own