The Principle of Moments (1CD)
Robert Plant

The Principle of Moments (1CD)

SKU: #0081227415921

The Principle of Moments is the second solo studio album by former Led Zeppelin singer Robert Plant, released in 1983.

€ 6,99
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

The Principle of Moments was Plant's second Top 10 album in the US and UK. It also gave him his first solo Top 40 hit with "Big Log". The most popular track on album-oriented rock radio in the US was "Other Arms", which reached number-one on the Billboard Top Tracks chart. Genesis' drummer Phil Collins played drums for six of the album's eight songs (as he did on Pictures at Eleven). On the other two tracks former Jethro Tull drummer Barriemore Barlow performed.

Like Plant's first solo album, Pictures at Eleven, the songs departed from the hard rock sound of Led Zeppelin. Following the strength of these albums, Plant launched a successful tour in 1983. Phil Collins was the drummer for Plant's band for the North American portion of the tour.

Pictures at Eleven was certified Platinum in the United States for sales of over 1 million.

  1. Other Arms    
  2. In The Mood  
  3. Messin' With The Mekon      
  4. Wreckless Love          
  5. Thru' With The Two Step       
  6. Horizontal Departure 
  7. Stranger Here....Than Over There     
  8. Big Log
  9. In The Mood (Live) [Bonus Track]     
  10. Thru' With The Two Step (Live) [Bonus Track]          
  11. Lively Up Yourself (Live) [Bonus Track]         
  12. Turnaround [Bonus Track]