The Smiths (1CD)
The Smiths

The Smiths (1CD)

SKU : Nombre0825646604883

Released in 1984, The Smiths is the self-titled debut studio album by English rock band the Smiths.

6,99 €
3,5 sur 5 évaluations client
Disponibilité :
  • En stock

It’s difficult to underestimate the importance of The Smiths’ self-titled debut album, which first hit UK record store shelves on February 20th 1984. The combination of Morrissey’s voice and Johnny Marr’s guitar, ably accompanied by Andy Rourke on bass and Mike Joyce on drums, created a kind of musical magic which struck a chord with the disillusioned youth of the 1980s.

When it was originally released, The Smiths hit #2 on the UK album charts, an outstanding showing for any debut album, and it’s only grown more popular over time, with Rolling Stone first citing it as one of the 100 Greatest Albums of the ‘80s before kicking it up a notch and naming it one of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.


  1. Reel Around The Fountain
  2. You've Got Everything Now
  3. Miserable Lie 
  4. Pretty Girls Make Graves
  5. The Hand That Rocks The Cradle       
  6. This Charming Man    
  7. Still Ill 
  8. Hand In Glove
  9. What Difference Does It Make?        
  10. I Don't Owe You Anything
  11. Suffer Little Children