Legacy (The Very Best of David Bowie) (2LP)
David Bowie

Legacy (The Very Best of David Bowie) (2LP)

SKU: #0190295918323

From his early days as the iconic Ziggy Stardust, to his final days before his untimely passing, ‘Legacy’ brings you 20 essential hits from Bowie’s star-studded career.

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

LEGACY collects together some Bowie’s finest singles from his first hit, 1969’s ‘Space Oddity’ through to the title track, ‘Lazarus’ from Bowie’s final album.

In over fifty years from his very first recordings right through to his last album Blackstar, David Bowie was at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a constant influence on generations of writers, artists and designers. He was, and remains to be, a unique presence in contemporary culture.

David Bowie left a legacy of inspiration in every discipline from art to fashion to acting and beyond but it is for the groundbreaking music that he will mostly be remembered.

DAVID BOWIE LEGACY is 20 essential hits from an incredible career, across two 180g vinyl LPs.


Side One

  1. Let’s Dance
  2. Ashes to Ashes
  3. Under Pressure
  4. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix)
  5. Changes

Side Two

  1. Oh! You Pretty Things
  2. The Man Who Sold the World
  3. Space Oddity
  4. Starman (Original Single Mix)
  5. Ziggy Stardust


Side One

  1. The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)
  2. Rebel Rebel
  3. Golden Years (Single Version)
  4. Dancing in the Street (Feat. Mick Jagger)
  5. China Girl (Single Version) 

Side Two

  1. Fame
  2. Sound and Vision
  3. Heroes (Single Version)
  4. Where Are We Now?
  5. Lazarus (Radio Edit)