Love Is Here (20th Anniversary Edition) [2LP]

Love Is Here (20th Anniversary Edition) [2LP]

SKU: #0190296609503

The brand-new Deluxe Edition of the band’s debut album “Love Is Here” available on 2CD and 2LP formats.

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • This item is currently not available

Great news - we’re starting to ditch plastic usage and this record will ship to you in a 100% recycled protective paper bag instead of plastic shrink wrap. Please recycle it!

Originally released in 2001, the band celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary with a special Deluxe Edition, presented as a 2LP black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. The release features the original album with a bonus disc full of covers, demos, session recordings, rarities, five brand-new 20th Anniversary Edition tracks and newly written liner notes by the band.

Featured in the new liner notes, James Walsh writes - With the new tracks we didn’t want to simply re-record the same versions so we worked on new arrangements & new sounds. ‘Way To Fall’ is much more understated & gentle than the original but it works really well & ‘Good Souls’ envokes the powerful song it’s turned into after numerous big live performances where it’s had to take on a larger life than the subtle studio recording on ‘Love Is Here’.


Side One

  1. Tie Up My Hands
  2. Poor Misguided Fool
  3. Alcoholic
  4. Lullaby
  5. Way To Fall

Side Two

  1. Fever
  2. She Just Wept
  3. Talk Her Down
  4. Love Is Here
  5. Good Souls
  6. Coming Down



Side One - The Distillery Sessions

  1. Good Souls (20th Anniversary Version) *
  2. Alcoholic (20th Anniversary Version) *
  3. Love Is Here (20th Anniversary Version) *
  4. Fever (20th Anniversary Version) *
  5. Way To Fall (20th Anniversary Version) *

Side Two

  1. From A Whisper To A Scream (KCRW Session)
  2. Grandma's Hands
  3. Hot Burrito #2 (The Flying Burrito Brothers Cover)
  4. Coming down (Band Version - Original Demo)
  5. The Way Young Lovers Do (Van Morrison Cover)
* Previously Unreleased