Metrobolist (aka The Man Who Sold The World) [2020 mix] (1LP)
David Bowie

Metrobolist (aka The Man Who Sold The World) [2020 mix] (1LP)

SKU: #0190295198787

Special limited edition 180g 1LP vinyl celebrating the 50th anniversary of Bowie’s third album, The Man Who Sold The World, featuring ‘new’ artwork and randomly distributed coloured vinyl.

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • This item is currently not available

*Please note all the vinyl will randomly distributed and you won’t know what colour you will receive until you open 

Originally released in the United States on 4th November 1970, David Bowie's The Man Who Sold The World album was produced by Tony Visconti and recorded at Trident and Advision Studios in London but was not released until the following April in the U.K. with different artwork.

The Man Who Sold The World (50th Anniversary LP) will be titled Metrobolist, the album’s original name, it will feature a new 2020 Tony Visconti mix, except for the track ‘After All’ where it was considered the original mix could not be improved upon.

Metrobolist ‘new’ artwork is based on the original Mike Weller 1970 sleeve design, copies 1 - 1970 will be hand numbered white vinyl and copies 1971 - 2020 will be hand numbered on gold vinyl, the remaining unnumbered stock will be on black vinyl all randomly distributed.


Side A

  1. The Width Of A Circle
  2. All The Madmen
  3. Black Country Rock
  4. After All 

Side B

  1. Running Gun Blues
  2. Saviour Machine
  3. She Shook Me Cold
  4. The Man Who Sold The World
  5. The Supermen