Pictures at Eleven (1CD)
Robert Plant

Pictures at Eleven (1CD)

SKU: #0081227415822

Pictures at Eleven is the debut solo album by former Led Zeppelin singer Robert Plant, released in 1982.

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

Pictures at Eleven featured Genesis drummer Phil Collins on drums for six of the album's eight songs, with ex-Rainbow drummer Cozy Powell handling drums on "Slow Dancer" and "Like I've Never Been Gone." The album title was an often-heard phrase in U.S. television news that would follow a brief announcement of a story of interest to be shown later during a station's 11pm news program.

In a contemporary review for Rolling Stone, Kurt Loder wrote, "even though there's nothing new going on in these grooves, the sheer formal thrill of hearing someone who knows exactly what he's doing makes Pictures at Eleven something of an event almost in spite of its modest ambitions." Pictures at Eleven reached No. 2 on the UK Album Charts.

  1. Burning Down One Side
  2. Moonlight In Samosa 
  3. Pledge Pin      
  4. Slow Dancer   
  5. Worse Than Detroit   
  6. Fat Lip
  7. Like I've Never Been Gone     
  8. Mystery Title  
  9. Far Post [Bonus Track]
  10. Like I've Never Been Gone (Live) [Bonus Track]