Rank (1CD)
The Smiths

Rank (1CD)

SKU: #0825646604814

Released in 1988, Rank is the only live album by English rock band the Smiths.

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating

Recorded on October 23, 1986 at the National Ballroom in Kilburn, London, Rank is a strong show, spotlighting the band during the five-piece era, i.e. with Craig Gannon contributing rhythm guitar alongside Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke, and drummer Mike Joyce. It’s also very likely the first time many youngsters had ever heard “His Latest Flame,” previously made famous by the one and only Elvis Presley, as it wasn’t exactly one of the King’s most prominent hits.

Rank proved to be a pretty big hit in the UK, making it all the way to #2, and it didn’t do too shabby in the States, either, hitting #77 on the Billboard Top 200.


  1. The Queen Is Dead    
  2. Panic  
  3. Vicar In A Tutu
  4. Ask
  5. Rusholme Ruffians / (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame (Medley)          
  6. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side  
  7. What She Said
  8. Is It Really So Strange?          
  9. Cemetry Gates           
  10. London           
  11. I Know It's Over         
  12. The Draize Train         
  13. Still Ill 
  14. Bigmouth Strikes Again