The Cars (Rhino High Fidelity)
The Cars

The Cars (Rhino High Fidelity)

SKU: #0081227834869

Rhino is synonymous with high-quality reissues, pioneering the catalogue business with award-winning audio releases for the past 45 years. The legendary label is setting the standard once again with the launch of the exclusive premium vinyl series, Rhino High Fidelity (Rhino Hi-Fi). These high-end, limited-edition vinyl reissues of classic albums represent the pinnacle of sound and packaging.

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • This item is currently not available

Free Standard Shipping (UK destinations only) on orders over £50

To ensure consistent sonic excellence, Kevin Gray will cut lacquers for all Rhino Hi-Fi releases, and Optimal will press the 180-gram vinyl records. The releases boast high-quality glossy covers and “tip-on” jackets, an old-school aesthetic that evokes the golden age of vinyl.

Kevin Gray says, “It will be an honor to master this series! There is so much variety to explore in the Rhino catalogue - everything from Jazz to Rock to R&B. Rhino has a very deep catalogue spanning across 5 decades. The possibilities are incredible! I look forward to all of it.”

Another hallmark of the new Rhino High Fidelity series is exclusive content. The Cars features a new interview with guitarist Elliot Easton about the gear used on the album, plus producer Roy Thomas Baker’s tracking notes for “Good Times Roll.”

Upon hearing the Rhino High Fidelity pressing, Easton said, "It's like being in your studios. It's like listening to a studio playback… It just blew my mind." He then reflected on the making of the album, “We felt like we were doing something that hadn't been done before, like we were breaking some ground and making some sounds that hadn't been recorded before. That was very exciting. It was just completely the chemistry of the five of us. It's nothing you can calculate or plan. It just either happens or doesn't. It's magic.”

Side One

  1. “Good Times Roll”
  2. “My Best Friend’s Girl”
  3. “Just What I Needed”
  4. “I’m In Touch With Your World”
  5. “Don’t Cha Stop”

Side Two

  1. “You’re All I’ve Got Tonight”
  2. “Bye Bye Love”
  3. “Moving In Stereo”
  4. “All Mixed Up”