the long goodbye (lcd soundsystem live at madison square garden) 3CD
LCD Soundsystem

the long goodbye (lcd soundsystem live at madison square garden) 3CD

SKU: #0825646290345

To celebrate ten years since the show, LCD Soundsystem’s legendary, near-four hour farewell show from Madison Square Garden on April 2nd 2011 is available in a 3CD set for the very first time, and is produced and mixed by James Murphy.

Price reduced from £32.99 to £19.79
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • In Stock

Free Standard Shipping (UK destinations only) on orders over £75

On April 2nd 2011, LCD Soundsystem marked, what was at the time, their farewell with one of the most epic live concerts New York had seen. The colossal show is on CD for the very first time, celebrating ten years since Madison Square Garden partied amongst a mass of balloons to one of dance and indie rock’s most important pioneers.

Spanning over three hours, the set was full of the band’s most-loved tracks including Daft Punk Is Playing at My House, Dance Yrself Clean, Someone Great and a spine-tingling seven minute rendition of All My Friends. Madison Square Garden packed out to witness not just a performance but a party, with many special guests invited to play along such as members of Arcade Fire, Reggie Watts, Juan Maclean and many more.

Originally, founder and frontman James Murphy produced and mixed the show himself especially for vinyl. The result is a reproduction of the raw emotion, passion, and elation the performance gave to all at Madison Square Garden on the night. The show was also chronicled in the acclaimed film Shut Up and Play The Hits, which followed James Murphy in the lead-up and aftermath of the renowned show.

LCD Soundsystem eventually went onto reform, releasing their comeback album “american dream” back in 2017. The band remain one of the most important bands of the 21st century, and a pioneer of dance and indie rock music.

  1. dance yrself clean
  2. drunk girls
  3. i can change
  4. time to get away
  5. get innocuous!
  6. daft punk is playing at my house
  7. too much love
  8. all my friends
  9. tired / heart of the sunrise
  1. 45:33 Intro
  2. you can't hide (shame on you)
  3. sound of silver
  4. out in space
  5. ships talking
  6. freak out/starry eyes
  7. us v them
  8. north american scum
  9. bye bye bayou
  1. you wanted a hit
  2. tribulations
  3. movement
  4. yeah
  5. someone great
  6. losing my edge
  7. home
  8. all i want
  9. jump into the fire
  10. new york, i love you but you're bringing me down