Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation (2LP Black)
Funeral For A Friend

Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation (2LP Black)

Bestandseinheit: #0190295028138

The highly anticipated reissue of the band’s debut album on 2LP black vinyl – strictly limited edition.

25,99 €
Kundenbewertung 3,3 von 5

Great news - we’re starting to ditch plastic usage and this record will ship to you in a 100% recycled protective paper bag instead of plastic shrink wrap. Please recycle it!

Funeral For A Friend were originally formed in Wales in 2001 around the line-up of Kris Coombs-Roberts: Guitar & Backing Vocals, Gareth Davies: Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals, Matt Davies: Vocals, Ryan Richards: Drums, Percussion & Vocals and Darran Smith: Guitar. Upon releasing their debut album, they received the ‘Best British Newcomer’ award at that year’s Kerrang! Awards. Their second album, ‘Hours’, was released in 2005, featuring the single ‘Streetcar’, their fourth consecutive Top 20 UK hit and they went on to win the 2005 Kerrang! Award for ‘Best British Band’.

Originally released in October 2003 through Atlantic Records, ‘Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation’ is the band's debut album and cemented them as one of the most important new rock bands of a generation. Critically acclaimed the album received 8/10 from NME - making the top 20 of their albums of the year 2003 - 9/10 from Drowned In Sound and in 2012 Rock Sound magazine added it to their ‘101 Modern Classics’. The critical acclaim rolled the band into commercial success with them breaking into the UK top 15, an incredible feat for a post-hardcore band and the record has been certified Gold.

In an exclusive interview with Dig!, the bands lead singer, Matt Davies-Kreye says “It's a testament to the creative environment that we had as a band… It still blows my mind that we were able to create such a cohesive body of work, not just with the record, but with the whole thing… Not many bands get to have that experience so quickly in their career.”

LP1 Side One

  1. Rookie Of The Year
  2. Bullet Theory
  3. Juneau

Side Two

  1. Bend Your Arms To Look Like Wings
  2. Escape Artists Never Die
  3. Storytelling

LP2 Side One

  1. Moments Forever Faded
  2. She Drove Me To Daytime Television
  3. Red Is The New Black

Side Two

  1. Your Revolution Is A Joke
  2. Waking Up
  3. Novella