Slide It In (2019 Remaster) [2LP]

Slide It In (2019 Remaster) [2LP]

Bestandseinheit: #0190295509903

Slip Of The Tongue was Whitesnake’s eighth studio album and revered amongst rock fans. This deluxe edition provides a comprehensive look at one of Whitesnake’s and rock’s greatest albums.

21,99 €
Kundenbewertung 4,7 von 5

Following the 8x platinum success of their eponymous album in 1987, Whitesnake returned two years later with Slip of the Tongue. At the time, the band included Coverdale, bassist Rudy Sarzo, drummer Tommy Aldridge, and guitarists Adrian Vandenberg and Steve Vai. Vandenberg and Coverdale co-wrote all but one song on the album, but Vandenberg couldn’t record them in the studio at the time due to a hand injury. To fill the void, Vai joined the band for the album and tour. This 2LP Deluxe Edition features the newly remastered album along with a selection of unique bonus tracks, on 180g heavyweight black vinyl.


  1. Side One:
  2. Slip Of The Tongue
  3. Kittens Got Claws
  4. Cheap An’ Nasty
  5. Judgement Day

Side Two:

  1. Now You’re Gone
  2. Wings Of The Storm
  3. The Deeper The Love
  4. Sailing Ships


Side One:

  1. Slow Poke Music
  2. Fool For Your Loving
  3. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)
  4. Now You’re Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Remix)
  5. Cheap An’ Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)

Side Two:

  1. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
  2. Fool For You’re Loving (Vai Voltage Remix)
  3. Judgement Day (Alternate & Extended Solos
  4. Fool For You’re Loving (Alternate AOR Mix with CHR Intro)