Stormwatch (1CD)
Jethro Tull

Stormwatch (1CD)

Bestandseinheit: #0190295400866

Released in September 1979, Stormwatch is the twelfth studio album by the progressive rock group Jethro Tull.

8,99 €
Kundenbewertung 5 von 5

Jethro Tull released 'Stormwatch' in September 1979, completing a folk-rock trilogy the band started with 'Songs from the Wood' in 1977 and continued the following year with 'Heavy Horses'. 'Stormwatch' was also the final album to feature the classic late-1970s Jethro Tull lineup, which included Ian Anderson, Martin Barre, John Glascock, John Evan, David (now Dee) Palmer and Barriemore Barlow. 'Stormwatch' marked the end of an era for Jethro Tull. Due to his deteriorating health, bassist John Glascock missed most of the sessions for the album and only appears on three of its songs ('Flying Dutchman', 'Orion' and 'Elegy'). The release features 8 bonus tracks.

  1. North Sea Oil 
  2. Orion  
  3. Home 
  4. Dark Ages       
  5. Warm Sporran
  6. Something's On The Move    
  7. Old Ghosts     
  8. Dun Ringill      
  9. Flying Dutchman        
  10. Elegy  
  11. Crossword      
  12. Kelpie 
  13. Broadford Bazaar       
  14. King Henry's Madrigal
  15. Urban Apocalypse     
  16. Man Of God   
  17. Sweet Dream Fanfare
  18. Sweet Dream (Live)