David Bowie


Bestandseinheit: #0190295253257

TOY was recorded following Bowie’s triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. He entered the studio with his band to record new interpretations of songs he’d first recorded from 1964-1971.

45,99 €
Kundenbewertung 5 von 5

The plan was to record the album ‘old school’ with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible.

Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the ‘surprise drop’ album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release TOY at the time.

Released for the first time as part of the latest David Bowie ERA boxset: BRILLIANT ADVENTURE (1992 – 2001) the album is now available as a standalone 2LP vinyl featuring an etching on the fourth side.

Side 1

  1. I Dig Everything 
  2. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving 
  3. The London Boys 
  4. Karma Man 

Side 2

  1. Conversation Piece 
  2. Shadow Man 
  3. Let Me Sleep Beside You 
  4. Hole In The Ground

Side 3 

  1. Baby Loves That Way 
  2. Can't Help Thinking About Me 
  3. Silly Boy Blue 
  4. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) 

Side 4 – etching