Waiting For The Sun (50th Anniversary Expanded Edition) (2CD)
The Doors

Waiting For The Sun (50th Anniversary Expanded Edition) (2CD)

Bestandseinheit: #0603497859160

After the releases of The Doors and Strange Days in 1967, The Doors followed up with yet another hit album in 196, including one of their classic tracks ‘Hello, I Love You.’

11,99 €
Kundenbewertung 4,3 von 5

The Doors released their third studio album, 'Waiting For the Sun', in July 1968. Since its debut, the album has sold millions of copies around the globe and contributed to the Doors' legendary canon with classics like 'The Unknown Soldier,' 'Five to One' and the #1 smash, 'Hello, I Love You.'

Botnick's remastered stereo mix of the album adds extra sonic dimensions to songs like 'The Unknown Soldier' and 'Spanish Caravan,' but that wasn't his only contribution to the project. While going through his archive, he uncovered a cache of rough mixes from the sessions that hadn't been played in 50 years. Botnick says: 'I prefer some of these rough mixes to the finals, as they represent all of the elements and additional background vocals, different sensibilities on balances, and some intangible roughness, all of which are quite attractive and refreshing.'

Disc One

  1. Hello, I Love You
  2. Love Street
  3. Not To Touch The Earth
  4. Summer's Almost Gone
  5. Wintertime Love
  6. The Unknown Soldier
  7. Spanish Caravan
  8. My Wild Love
  9. We Could Be So Good Together
  10. Yes, The River Knows
  11. Five To One


Disc Two (All Tracks Previously Unreleased)

Rough Mixes

  1. Hello, I Love You
  2. Summer's Almost Gone
  3. Yes, The River Knows
  4. Spanish Caravan
  5. Love Street
  6. Wintertime Love
  7. Not To Touch The Earth
  8. Five To One
  9. My Wild Love
  10. The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) - Live In Copenhagen
  11. Hello, I Love You - Live In Copenhagen
  12. Back Door Man - Live In Copenhagen
  13. Five To One - Live In Copenhagen
  14. The Unknown Soldier - Live In Copenhagen