Best of Volume 1 (1CD)
Van Halen

Best of Volume 1 (1CD)

SKU: #0093624647423

Originally released in 1996, Best of Volume 1 is the first greatest hits album by American rock band Van Halen.

€ 6,99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Released on 22nd October 1996, Best of Volume 1 is a celebration of American rock band Van Halen’s work up until 1996. The album features songs from both the Dave Lee Roth and Sammy Hagar years, who separately fronted the band on lead vocals.

The album featured two newly recorded songs, ‘Can't Get This Stuff No More’ and ‘Me Wise Magic’, recorded with former Van Halen vocalist Dave Lee Roth, who briefly rejoined the band following the departure of Sammy Hagar in June 1996.

Best of Volume 1 was a commercial success, hitting number 1 on the Billboard 200 and going on to be certified 3x Platinum in the US.


  1. Eruption
  2. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  3. Runnin’ With The Devil
  4. Dance The Night Away
  5. And The Cradle Will Rock…
  6. Unchained
  7. Jump
  8. Panama
  9. Why Can’t This Be Love
  10. Dreams
  11. When It’s Love
  12. Poundcake
  13. Right Now
  14. Can’t Stop Lovin’ You
  15. Humans Being
  16. Can’t Get This Stuff No More
  17. Me Wise Magic