Body Language (1CD)
Kylie Minogue

Body Language (1CD)

SKU: #0724359564524

Released in November 2003, Body Language is the ninth studio album by Australian singer Kylie Minogue.

€ 6,99
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Influenced by the musical works of the 1980s and artists like Prince and Scritti Politti, Body Language musically differs from Minogue's previous albums, which mainly featured disco-oriented dance-pop tracks, and instead explores genres like synth-pop, electroclash, R&B, and hip hop. Lyrically, the album touches upon themes of enjoyment, flirting, and sex.

Following its release, Body Language received generally favourable reviews from music critics, many of whom complimented Minogue for experimenting with new genres and the overall production of the album with Chris True from AllMusic labelling Body Language a "near perfect pop record".

Three singles were released from Body Language. "Slow" was released as the lead single in November 2003 and was a commercial success, peaking at No. 1 on the singles charts of Australia, Denmark, Spain and the United Kingdom.

  1. Slow
  2. Still Standing
  3. Secret (Take You Home)
  4. Promises
  5. Sweet Music
  6. Red Blooded Woman 
  7. Chocolate       
  8. Obsession      
  9. I Feel For You 
  10. Someday
  11. Loving Days    
  12. After Dark