Fleetwood Mac: 1969-1974 (8CD)
Fleetwood Mac

Fleetwood Mac: 1969-1974 (8CD)

SKU: #0603497851300

8CD box set that includes remastered versions of all seven studio albums the band recorded between 1969 and 1974.

€ 47,99
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating

After Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, John McVie, and Jeremy Spencer started Fleetwood Mac in 1967, they quickly found an audience eager for their British-style blues. Over the next seven years, the band would sign with Reprise Records, release seven studio albums, and release many classic tracks that are still beloved today. Fleetwood Mac’s early rise to fame takes centre stage on two upcoming releases that spotlight the group’s deep-blues roots.

The first release is an 8-CD boxed set that includes remastered versions of all seven studio albums the band recorded between 1969 and 1974, several bonus tracks, and an unreleased 1974 concert recorded just a few months before Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks joined the band. On 4 September, FLEETWOOD MAC 1969-1974 will be available on CD and also digitally.

The set covers a five-year timeframe that encompasses several different band line ups, from founding members Fleetwood, Green, McVie and Spencer; to later additions like Danny Kirwan, Christine McVie, Dave Walker, Bob Welch, and Bob Weston.

The collection includes seven studio albums: Then Play On (1969), Kiln House (1970), Future Games (1971), Bare Trees (1972), Penguin (1973), Mystery To Me (1973), and Heroes Are Hard To Find (1974). Those records fuelled Fleetwood Mac’s early popularity in the U.K. and propelled them into the Top Ten with singles like “Man Of The World,” “Oh Well – Pt. 1,” “The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown),” and the #1 hit “Albatross.”

The CD set concludes with an unreleased recording of the band’s December 15, 1974 concert at The Record Plant in Sausalito, California. The performance captures the band – Fleetwood, Welch and the McVies – on tour supporting their latest album, Heroes Are Hard To Find. Originally, the show was simulcast on the legendary rock radio station KSAN-FM in San Francisco.

Then Play On (1969)
  1. Coming Your Way
  2. Closing My Eyes
  3. Show-Biz Blues
  4. My Dream
  5. Underway
  6. Oh Well
  7. Although The Sun Is Shining
  8. Rattlesnake Shake
  9. Searching For Madge
  10. Fighting For Madge
  11. When You Say
  12. Like Crying
  13. Before The Beginning
Bonus Tracks
  1. Oh Well Pts I & II
  2. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  3. World In Harmony
Kiln House (1970)
  1. This Is The Rock
  2. Station Man
  3. Blood On The Floor
  4. Hi Ho Silver
  5. Jewel Eyed Judy
  6. Buddys Song
  7. Earl Gray
  8. One Together
  9. Tell Me All The Things You Do
  10. Mission Bell
Bonus Tracks
  1. Dragonfly
  2. Purple Dancer
  3. Jewel Eyed Judy (Single Version)
  4. Station Man (Single Version)
Future Games (1971)
  1. Woman Of 1000 Years
  2. Morning Rain
  3. What A Shame
  4. Future Games
  5. Sands Of Time
  6. Sometimes
  7. Lay It All Down
  8. Show Me A Smile
Bonus Tracks
  1. Sands Of Time (Single Version)
  2. Sometimes (Alt. Version)
  3. Lay It All Down (Alt. Version)
  4. Stone
  5. Show Me A Smile (Alt. Version)
  6. What A Shame (Unedited)
Bare Trees (1972)
  1. Child Of Mine
  2. The Ghost
  3. Homeward Bound
  4. Sunny Side Of Heaven
  5. Bare Trees
  6. Sentimental Lady
  7. Dannys Chant
  8. Spare Me A Little Of Your Love
  9. Dust
  10. Thoughts On A Grey Day
Bonus Tracks
  1. Trinity
  2. Sentimental Lady (Single Version)
Penguin (1973)
  1. Remember Me
  2. Bright Fire
  3. Dissatisfied
  4. (Im A) Road Runner
  5. The Derelict
  6. Revelation
  7. Did You Ever Love Me
  8. Night Watch
  9. Caught In The Rain
Mystery To Me (1973)
  1. Emerald Eyes
  2. Believe Me
  3. Just Crazy Love
  4. Hypnotized
  5. Forever
  6. Keep On Going
  7. The City
  8. Miles Away
  9. Somebody
  10. The Way I Feel
  11. For Your Love
  12. Why
Bonus Tracks
  1. For Your Love (Mono Promo Edit)
  2. Good Things (Come To Those Who Wait)
Heroes Are Hard To Find (1974)
  1. Heroes Are Hard To Find
  2. Coming Home
  3. Angel
  4. Bermuda Triangle
  5. Come A Little Bit Closer
  6. Shes Changing Me
  7. Bad Loser
  8. Silver Heels
  9. Prove Your Love
  10. Born Enchanter
  11. Safe Harbour
Bonus Tracks
  1. Heroes Are Hard To Find (Single Version)
Live From The Record Plant 12-15-74
  1. Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  2. Angel
  3. Spare Me A Little Of Your Love
  4. Sentimental Lady
  5. Future Games
  6. Bermuda Triangle
  7. Why
  8. Believe Me
  9. Black Magic Woman/Oh Well
  10. Rattlesnake Shake
  11. Hypnotized