Kiss Me Once (1CD)
Kylie Minogue

Kiss Me Once (1CD)

SKU: #0825646328079

Released in March 2014, Kiss Me Once is the twelfth studio album by Australian singer Kylie Minogue.

€ 6,99
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Kiss Me Once is Minogue’s first studio release since 2010's Aphrodite, and marks her first and only album with Roc Nation, handled by American rapper and businessman Jay-Z. They both enlisted several songwriters and producers such as Sia, Cutfather, Greg Kurstin, Pharrell Williams, and MNEK. Musically, it was recognised by music critics as Minogue's return to contemporary pop music, incorporating musical elements of dance-pop, disco, electropop, and R&B. Lyrically, the songs focus on themes such as romance, sex, self-empowerment, and having fun.

Kiss Me Once received positive reviews from music critics with Tim Sendra, writing for AllMusic, awarding the album 4 stars out of five, listing it as one of his recommendations from Minogue's album discography. The album performed well worldwide, reaching the top 10 in regions such as Australia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain and France. It is her fourth highest-charting album on the US Billboard 200, peaking at number 31.

  1. Into The Blue
  2. Million Miles
  3. I Was Gonna Cancel
  4. Sexy Love
  5. Sexercize
  6. Feels So Good
  7. If Only
  8. Les Sex
  9. Kiss Me Once
  10. Beautiful
  11. Fine