Life After Death (3LP)
The Notorious B.I.G.

Life After Death (3LP)

SKU: #0081227960704

Released in 1997, Life After Death is the second and final studio album by American rapper The Notorious B.I.G.

€ 27,99
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating

A double album, Life After Death was released sixteen days after his death. It features collaborations with guest artists such as 112, Jay-Z, Lil' Kim, Mase, Bone Thugs-n-Harmony, Too $hort, Angela Winbush, D.M.C. of Run-D.M.C., The Lox, and Puff Daddy. Life After Death exhibits The Notorious B.I.G. further delving into the mafioso rap subgenre. The album is a sequel to his first album, Ready to Die, and picks up where the last song, "Suicidal Thoughts", ends.

The album was nominated for Best Rap Album, Best Rap Solo Performance for its first single "Hypnotize", and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for its second single "Mo Money Mo Problems" at the 40th Annual Grammy Awards. In 2012, the album was ranked at No. 476 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. Life After Death has been certified 11x Platinum in the United States for sales of over 5.3 million records.

Side A 

  1. Life After Death Intro
  2. Somebody's Gotta Die           
  3. Hypnotize       
  4. Kick In The Door         

Side B

  1. Fucking You Tonight
  2. Last Day
  3. I Love The Dough
  4. What's Beef?  

Side C

  1. B.I.G. Interlude          
  2. Mo Money Mo Problems
  3. Niggas Bleed  
  4. I Gotta Story To Tell   

Side D

  1. Notorious Thugs        
  2. Miss U
  3. Another
  4. Going Back To Cali     

Side E 

  1. Ten Crack Commandments   
  2. Playa Hater    
  3. Nasty Boy       
  4. Sky's The Limit

Side F

  1. The World Is Filled...
  2. My Downfall
  3. Long Kiss Goodnight  
  4. You're Nobody (Til Somebody Kills You)