One of These Nights (1LP)

One of These Nights (1LP)

SKU: #0081227961633

Released in 1975, One of These Nights is the fourth studio album by American rock band the Eagles.

€ 17,99
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

The Eagles’ fourth studio album flew into the #1 position on the Billboard 200, an achievement which they had never before achieved at that point in their career.

Recorded partially at Mac Emmerman’s Criteria Studios in Miami and partially at the Record Plant Studios in Los Angeles, One Of These Nights wasn’t just a chart-topping album: it was also the band’s first album to provide them with three top-10 singles. Indeed, if you aren’t immediately capable of humming the hook to all three of these songs, you may want to have someone check your pulse, since “Lyin’ Eyes,” the album’s title track, and “Take It to the Limit” all remain staples of album rock radio to this day.

In addition to its firsts, One Of These Nights was also an album to provide the Eagles with a last: it was their final album to feature Bernie Leadon in their ranks. (By the time the band returned with their next studio album, Hotel California, his spot would be filled by Joe Walsh.) Somewhere between the firsts and lasts, there’s also an “only,” which can be found with the track entitled “Visions,” a Don Felder / Don Henley composition which remains the only Eagles song on which Felder handles lead vocals.

One Of These Nights earned three Grammy nods, including the coveted Album of the Year award, and although it didn’t end up taking home that particular honor, it did win Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal for “Lyin’ Eyes.” More importantly, though, was its aforementioned commercial success: in addition to its #1 status in America, it also hit #2 in Canada, went to #8 in the UK. The album has since gone on to be certified 4x Platinum in the US, for sales of over 4 million.

Side A

  1. One Of These Nights
  2. Too Many Hands
  3. Hollywood Waltz
  4. Journey Of The Sorcerer


Side B

  1. Lyin' Eyes
  2. Take It To The Limit
  3. Visions
  4. After The Thrill Is Gone
  5. I Wish You Peace