Stormwatch (1LP)
Jethro Tull

Stormwatch (1LP)

SKU: #0190295400873

Released in September 1979, Stormwatch is the twelfth studio album by the progressive rock group Jethro Tull.

€ 24,50
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

Jethro Tull released 'Stormwatch' in September 1979, completing a folk-rock trilogy the band started with 'Songs from the Wood' in 1977 and continued the following year with 'Heavy Horses'. 'Stormwatch' was also the final album to feature the classic late-1970s Jethro Tull lineup, which included Ian Anderson, Martin Barre, John Glascock, John Evan, David (now Dee) Palmer and Barriemore Barlow. 'Stormwatch' marked the end of an era for Jethro Tull. Due to his deteriorating health, bassist John Glascock missed most of the sessions for the album and only appears on three of its songs ('Flying Dutchman', 'Orion' and 'Elegy'). The release features 8 bonus tracks.

Side A

  1. North Sea Oil 
  2. Orion  
  3. Home 
  4. Dark Ages       
  5. Warm Sporran


Side B

  1. Something's On The Move    
  2. Old Ghosts     
  3. Dun Ringill      
  4. Flying Dutchman        
  5. Elegy