Face Value (Deluxe Editon) (2CD)
Phil Collins

Face Value (Deluxe Editon) (2CD)

SKU : Nombre0081227953942

2CD Deluxe Edition of Phil Collins first solo album which started him on a journey into stardom with his most recognisable hit ‘In The Air Tonight’.

11,99 €
4,7 sur 5 évaluations client

Initially released shortly after Collins’ 30th birthday, ‘Face Value’ was propelled to international multi-Platinum status with the help of the smash hit single ‘In The Air Tonight’. Other notable tracks on the album include the follow-up singles ‘I Missed Again’ and ‘If Leaving Me Is Easy’, as well as ‘Behind The Lines’ which was written with Collins’ Genesis colleagues Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford.

Entirely curated and compiled by Collins himself, his idea for the deluxe edition is to examine how his songs have evolved over time, with most of the additional content throughout focused on live versions of the tracks. By contrasting the original studio versions of the material with later performances, the series demonstrates how Collins’ songs take on a life of their own once they’re freed from the confines of the studio.

Featuring the 2016 remastered album, with 12 bonus tracks as well as the recreated version of the sleeve.

Track listing


  1. In The Air Tonight
  2. This Must Be Love
  3. Behind The Lines
  4. The Roof Is Leaking
  5. Droned
  6. Hand In Hand
  7. I Missed Again
  8. You Know What I Mean
  9. Thunder And Lightning
  10. I'm Not Moving
  11. If Leaving Me Is Easy
  12. Tomorrow Never Knows

CD 2 - Bonus tracks:

  1. Misunderstanding – Live
  2. If Leaving Me Is Easy – Live
  3. In The Air Tonight – Live
  4. Behind The Lines – Live
  5. Roof Is Leaking – Demo
  6. Hand In Hand – Live
  7. I Missed Again – Live
  8. ….And So To F – Live
  9. This Must Be Love – Live
  10. Please Don’t Ask – Demo
  11. Misunderstanding – Demo
  12. Against All Odds – Demo