The Sensual World (1LP 2018 Remaster)
Kate Bush

The Sensual World (1LP 2018 Remaster)

SKU : Nombre0190295593841

The Sensual World is the sixth studio album from Kate Bush, certified Platinum in the UK and peaking at number 2 on the UK album chart; this Grammy nominated album inspired by James Joyce’s Ulysses demonstrates Bush at her most creative.

24,99 €
5 sur 5 évaluations client

Originally released in October 1989, The Sensual World is the sixth studio album from the internationally acclaimed musician Kate Bush, pressed here onto 180-gram black vinyl.  Inspired from the James Joyce novel Ulysses, Bush re-writes Molly Bloom’s soliloquy, in the title track, after being denied permission to use the original from Joyce’s estate. 


Bush creates a familiar but still imaginatively experimental atmosphere as she explores ‘intimate vignettes rather than fantastical fairy tales’ on this honest and personal collection of songs, as stated by Pitchfork who rated the album 9.4/10. 


The album was widely critically acclaimed, selling over 1.5 million copies worldwide, achieving Platinum status in the UK and Gold status in the US, as well as peaking at number two on the UK album charts and spending 20 weeks in the top 100 albums.

Side One

  1. The Sensual World
  2. Love And Anger
  3. The Fog
  4. Reaching Out
  5. Heads We're Dancing


Side Two

  1. Deeper Understanding
  2. Between A Man And A Woman
  3. Never Be Mine
  4. Rocket's Tail (For Rocket)
  5. This Woman's Work