Watermark (1CD)

Watermark (1CD)

SKU : Nombre0022924387524

Released in September 1988, Watermark is the second studio album by Irish singer, songwriter and musician Enya.

9,99 €
3,3 sur 5 évaluations client

Enya's 1988 recording, Watermark, achieved landmark success with her ground-breaking use of multi-tracking technology to fuse new age and Celtic themes and instrumentation. The meticulous production defines her sound and achieves continuity even while weaving together tender ballads, piano pieces, massively layered vocal harmonies and symphonic synthesizer movements. Her lead vocals possess a vulnerability that reflects the lyrics' sense of personal searching. From the ubiquitous, frothy single "Orinoko Flow" to the hard, bold edge of "Cursum Perficio", Enya's style remains fresh and engaging.

Watermark was a commercial success and propelled Enya to worldwide fame. It peaked at no. 5 on the UK Albums Chart and no. 25 on the Billboard 200 in the United States. It was certified quadruple platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) and the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for shipments of 1.2 million and four million copies across the United Kingdom and the United States.

  1. Watermark    
  2. Cursum Perficio         
  3. On Your Shore
  4. Storms In Africa
  5. Exile
  6. Miss Clare Remembers          
  7. Orinoco Flow
  8. Evening Falls...
  9. River
  10. The Longships
  11. Na Laetha Geal M'óige