Brave (2018 Steven Wilson Remix) [1CD]

Brave (2018 Steven Wilson Remix) [1CD]

SKU: #0190295719548

Brave is the seventh studio album by British rock band Marillion, originally released in 1994.

3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

In February 1994, Marillion surprised many with the release of their dark and sprawling concept album Brave. Mixing classic symphonic progressive rock with standard rock, this ambitious album charted at No.10 in the UK, making it the band's seventh consecutive Top Ten album. After the more pop-oriented album Holidays in Eden, Marillion decided to go back to their roots and make a more progressive-oriented album again.

Brave is a concept album, based on a news story Steve Hogarth heard on the radio about a girl who was taken into police custody after being found wandering the Severn Bridge. She did not know who she was, where she came from and refused to even speak. This inspired Hogarth to write a fictional story about this girl and what might have led to her being on the Severn Bridge in this state.

The album was ranked by Raw as one of the 20 greatest albums of 1994. In 2000 it was selected by Classic Rock as one of the "30 Best Albums of the 90s", and in 2003 as one of "Rock's 30 Greatest Concept Albums".

  1. Bridge 
  2. Living With The Big Lie           
  3. Runaway        
  4. Goodbye To All That / Wave / Mad / The Opium Den / The Slide / Standing In The Swing 
  5. Hard As Love  
  6. The Hollow Man        
  7. Alone Again In The Lap Of Luxury / Now Wash Your Hands 
  8. Paper Lies      
  9. Brave  
  10. The Great Escape / The Last Of You / Fallin' From The Moon          
  11. Made Again