ERA 1 (As, Bs & Rarities 1978 - 1984) [1LP]
Chris Rea

ERA 1 (As, Bs & Rarities 1978 - 1984) [1LP]

SKU: #0190295306069

Exclusively available to Dig!, the new compilation album from Chris Rea brings together a collection of Chris Rea’s finest early work.

5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Great news - we’re starting to ditch plastic usage and this record will ship to you in a 100% recycled protective paper bag instead of plastic shrink wrap. Please recycle it!

The set provides a comprehensive look at Chris Rea’s progression as a solo artist, which started following spells in bands Magdalene and The Beautiful Losers. After securing a solo record deal with Magnet Records, Chris released his debut solo album ‘Whatever Happened to Benny Santini?’ in 1978.

This 1LP version features the highlights of the 3CD set, featuring a whole host of rarities, including B-sides, language variations and different mixes released throughout this period. It starts with a Spanish cover of Fool (If You Think It’s Over – a massive hit in the USA, earning him a 1979 Grammy nomination as Best New Artist. During this period, Chris Rea released six studio albums one of those being Wired To The Moon – of which this set’s cover artwork is adapted from.

The 1LP vinyl release is a limited edition pressing and exclusive to Dig!.


Side One

  1. Voy A Volverme Loco (Spanish version of Fool If You Think It’s Over’)
  2. Midnight Love
  3. Cleveland Calling
  4. Raincoat and A Rose
  5. If You Really Love Me
  6. Friends Across The Water

Side Two

  1. Let Me Be The One
  2. Don’t Look Back
  3. Urban Samurai
  4. From Love To Love
  5. Ace Of Hearts
  6. Bitter Sweet