Moonage Daydream – Music From The Film (2CD)
David Bowie

Moonage Daydream – Music From The Film (2CD)

SKU: #5054197283970

The musical accompaniment to the critically acclaimed forthcoming MOONAGE DAYDREAM, a film by Brett Morgen.

3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating

MOONAGE DAYDREAM illuminates the life and genius of David Bowie, one of the most prolific and influential artists of our time. Told through sublime, kaleidoscopic, never-before-seen footage, performances and music, Brett Morgen’s feature length experiential cinematic odyssey explores David Bowie’s creative, musical and spiritual journey. The film is guided by David Bowie’s own narration and is the first officially sanctioned film on the artist. 

The companion album to MOONAGE DAYDREAM features songs from spanning Bowie’s career and includes previously unheard material, unique mixes created for the film and this release along with dialogue from Bowie himself. 

Highlights include a previously unreleased live medley of 'The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie’ recorded live at the final Ziggy Stardust concert at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, featuring Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities include an early version of the Hunky Dory favourite ‘Quicksand’ and a previously unreleased live version of ‘Rock ’n’ Roll With Me’ from the legendary 1974 ’Soul Tour’.


  1. “Time… one of the most complex expressions…”
  2. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 1)
  3. Hallo Spaceboy (Moonage Daydream Remix Edit)
  4. Medley: Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud / All The Young Dudes / Oh! You Pretty Things (Live)
  5. Life On Mars? (2016 Mix Moonage Daydream Edit)
  6. Moonage Daydream (Live)
  7. The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (Live) (featuring Jeff Beck)
  8. The Light (Excerpt)*
  9. Warszawa (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
  10. Quicksand (Early Version 2021 Mix)
  11. Medley: Future Legend / Diamonds Dogs intro / Cracked Actor
  12. Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me (Live in Buffalo 8th November 1974)
  13. Aladdin Sane (Moonage Daydream Edit)
  14. Subterraneans
  15. Space Oddity (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  16. V-2 Schneider 


  1. Sound And Vision (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  2. A New Career In A New Town (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  3. Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Excerpt)
  4. “Heroes” (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
  5. D.J. (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  6. Ashes To Ashes (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  7. Move On (Moonage Daydream acappella Mix Edit)
  8. Moss Garden (Moonage Daydream Edit)
  9. Cygnet Committee/Lazarus (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  10. Memory Of A Free Festival (Harmonium Edit)
  11. Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  12. Let’s Dance (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
  13. The Mysteries (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  14. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
  15. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 2)
  16. Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix)
  17. Hallo Spaceboy (live Moonage Daydream Mix)
  18. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town (Moonage Daydream acappella Mix Edit)
  19. “Heroes": IV. Sons Of The Silent Age (Excerpt) *
  20. (Moonage Daydream Mix Edit)
  21. Ian Fish U.K. Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix Excerpt)
  22. Memory Of A Free Festival (Moonage Daydream Mix Edit)
  23. Starman
  24. “You’re aware of a deeper existence…”
  25. Changes
  26. “Let me tell you one thing…”
  27. “Well, you know what this has been an incredible pleasure…”

*Performed by Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra conducted by Marin Alsop