Slip of the Tongue (Deluxe Edition - 2019 Remaster) [2CD]

Slip of the Tongue (Deluxe Edition - 2019 Remaster) [2CD]

SKU: #0190295409791

Slip Of The Tongue was Whitesnake’s eighth studio album and revered amongst rock fans. This deluxe edition provides a comprehensive look at one of Whitesnake’s and rock’s greatest albums.

5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Following the 8x platinum success of their eponymous album in 1987, Whitesnake returned two years later with Slip of the Tongue. At the time, the band included Coverdale, bassist Rudy Sarzo, drummer Tommy Aldridge, and guitarists Adrian Vandenberg and Steve Vai. Vandenberg and Coverdale co-wrote all but one song on the album, but Vandenberg couldn’t record them in the studio at the time due to a hand injury. To fill the void, Vai joined the band for the album and tour. This 2CD Deluxe Edition includes the newly remastered album expanded with a selection of rare and unreleased bonus tracks as well as monitor mixes for the album recorded in 1989.


  1. Slip Of The Tongue
  2. Kittens Got Claws
  3. Cheap An’ Nasty
  4. Judgement Day
  5. Now You’re Gone
  6. The Deeper The Love
  7. Sailing Ships
  8. Wings Of The Storm
  9. Slow Poke Music
  10. Fool For Your Loving
  11. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)
  12. Now You’re Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Single Remix)
  13. Cheap An’ Nasty (Alternate Soli & End)
  14. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
  15. Fool For Your Loving (Via Voltage Remix)
  16. Judgement Day (Alternate and Extended Solos)
  17. Fool For Your Loving (Alternate AOR Mix With CHR Intro)


  1. Kittens Got Claws (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
  2. Cheap An’ Nasty (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
  3. The Deeper The Love (Monitor Mixes, April 1989)
  4. Judgement Day (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  5. Slow Poke Music (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  6. Now You’re Gone (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  7. Slip Of The Tongue (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  8. Fool For Your Loving (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  9. Wings Of The Storm (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  10. Sailing Ships (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  11. Sweet Lady Luck (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  12. Parking Ticket (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  13. Kill For The Cut (In Desperate Search Of A Melody) [Monitor Mix, April 1989]
  14. Burning Heart (Monitor Mix, April 1989)
  15. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More (Instrumental) [Monitor Mix, April 1989]
  16. We Wish You Well (Monitor Mix, April 1989)