Very: Further Listening: 1992 - 1994 (2CD)
Pet Shop Boys

Very: Further Listening: 1992 - 1994 (2CD)

SKU: #0190295809164

The band’s #1 album from 1993, remastered and featuring an additional disc of bonus tracks.

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating

The 2CD set features the classic album remastered and repackaged, accompanied by ‘Further listening’ disc of master quality bonus tracks - including demos, extended mixes and remixes of tracks plus others created in the same period.

The 1993 album ‘Very’ was a number one record for Pet Shop Boys in the UK, and has to date sold in excess of five million copies worldwide. It contains 5 singles, including their cover of ‘Go West’ – a number 2 hit for PSB – and lead single ‘Can you forgive her?’.

The album is also the first to be produced almost entirely by Pet Shop Boys themselves - with additional programming and production courtesy of Pete Gleadall and Stephen Hague. This ‘Catalogue’ issue of ‘Very’ includes a Further listening disc of bonus material, such as ‘Falling’ (a demo for Kylie Minogue), and a 1992 twelve-inch mix of ‘Go West’.

CD 1

  1. Can You Forgive Her?
  2. I Wouldn’t Normally Do This Kind Of Thing
  3. Liberation
  4. A Different Point Of View
  5. Dreaming Of The Queen
  6. Yesterday, When I Was Mad
  7. The Theatre
  8. One And One Make Five
  9. To Speak Is A Sin
  10. Young Offender
  11. One In A Million
  12. Go West

CD 2

  1. Go West (1992 Twelve-Inch Mix)  
  2. Forever In Love
  3. Confidential (Demo For Tina)
  4. Hey, Headmaster
  5. Shameless
  6. Too Many People
  7. I Wouldn’t Normally Do This Kind Of Thing (Seven-Inch Version)
  8. Violence (Haçienda Version)
  9. Falling (Demo For Kylie)
  10. Decadence
  11. If Love Were All
  12. Absolutely Fabulous (Single Version)
  13. Euroboy