Young Americans (1CD)
David Bowie

Young Americans (1CD)

SKU: #0190295990350

Bowie’s classic ‘Plastic Soul’ ninth studio album remastered here on CD.

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

Originally released in March 1975, Young Americans was Bowie’s ninth studio album, and a huge departure from his previous Glam Rock style. Produced by Tony Visconti, they created a sound during sessions in Philadelphia and New York that Bowie described as ‘Plastic Soul’. The album's two hit singles, the title track and the John Lennon co-write Fame, are viewed as amongst Bowie's very best with the latter giving him his first US #1.

Featuring the 2016 remastered audio, the album is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


  1. Young Americans
  2. Win
  3. Fascination
  4. Right
  5. Somebody Up There Likes Me
  6. Across The Universe
  7. Can You Hear Me
  8. Fame