Van Halen (Remastered) (1CD)
Van Halen

Van Halen (Remastered) (1CD)

SKU: #0081227955243

Originally released in 1978, Van Halen is the self-titled debut album from American rock band Van Halen.

€ 6,99
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

Originally released on 10th February 1978, this is the remastered version of the self-titled debut album from legendary American rock band Van Halen. The album launched the band into mainstream recognition and cemented Eddie Van Halen as one of the world’s greatest and innovative guitar players.

The landmark album established Van Halen as one of the most exciting rock bands of their generation and contains some of the band’s most well-known songs, including "Runnin' with the Devil", "Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love" and their cover of The Kinks' "You Really Got Me". The instrumental track “Eruption” is regarded as one of the greatest guitar solos of all time.

The original release went on to be certified Diamond status, selling more than 10 millions copies in the US and going Gold in the UK. Rolling Stone ranked the album at number 27 of the 100 Best Debut Albums of All Time.


  1. Runnin’ with the Devil
  2. Eruption
  3. You Really Got Me
  4. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  5. I’m the One
  6. Jamie’s Cryin’
  7. Atomic Punk
  8. Feel Your Love Tonight
  9. Little Dreamer
  10. Ice Cream Man
  11. On Fire